Contact

Shelter Island Yacht Club

P.O. Box 546, 12 Chequit Avenue, Shelter Island Heights., NY 11965

Main Clubhouse Phone: 631-749-0888
Main Clubhouse Fax: 631-749-0704
www.siyc.com

Junior Clubhouse: 631-749-1829 (Summer Only)
Junior Clubhouse Fax: 631-749-4180
www.siycjunior.com

General ManagerAlan Garrison: agarrison@siyc.com

Food & Beverage MgrMark Fanning: mfanning@siyc.com

Waterfront MgrPaul Stewart: pstewart@siyc.com

ControllerLori Kimmelmann: lkimmelmann@siyc.com

Executive ChefSteven Giordano: sgiordano@siyc.com

Main Clubhouse Email: office@siyc.com

 

Fleet Captains:

Etchells Fleet 15Don Jones: fleetcaptain@etchellsfleet15.org

Herreshoff 12 1/2Bruce Brewer: swbrewer01@yahoo.com

PHRF Fleet- TBD

Race CommitteeCourtney Kling: courtneysan@yahoo.com

 

Jr Sailing:

Program DirectorJeff Bresnahanjcbre@conncoll.edu

Program AdministratorKaren Panarella: programadministrator@siycjunior.com

 

Directions

From the North Fork:
Take the Long Island Expressway (I-495) to the last exit, which is County Road 58 and becomes Rt. 25. Follow Rt. 25 to Greenport and follow the signs to the Shelter Island Ferry. Take the ferry and follow the sign for Rt. 114. Follow Rt. 114 up the hill and go straight, keeping the tennis courts to your right. Follow the water until you come to the yacht club.

From the South Ferry:
Once off the Ferry follow signs for 114 North across the Island. After you pass a Mobil Gas Station on your left , you will cross a small bridge. Make a right after the bridge onto Cedar Ave/Rt 114 North, a one way street, keeping the water on your right. You will see lanes on the road specifically for the North Ferry.  Stay to the left of these lanes and you will see tennis courts on your left.  Turn right on Chequit Avenue, at the end of the tennis courts.  Follow this to the dead end until you come to the yacht club.

About Shelter Island

Shelter Island is accessible from either the North or South Fork of Long Island via ferries.  The phone numbers for the ferry companies are: North Ferry Company (631-749-0139), South Ferry (631-749-1200). No reservations are necessary for either ferry. Boats on both sides run approximately every 10-15 minutes, and the trip across is approximately 5-10 minutes.